The Village of Healing & Wellness Logo
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
The Wu Yi Jie He Family System of Chinese Healing and Martial Arts

Certification for QiGong & Tai Chi Instructors

Description of the Wu Yi Jie He Family System

What Certification means

Instructor Certification Programs

    QiGong & Tai Chi Certification leading to Master Level Certification
    QiGong Certification (including Recovery QiGong)

Instructor Certification Courses

    QiGong & Tai Chi
    Level 1    Levels 2-7    Master Level

    Level 1    Level 2

Description of the Wu Yi Jie He Family System


The Wu Yi Jie He Family System of Chinese Healing and Martial Arts focuses on the development of the soft and internal martial arts of QiGong and Tai Chi. The System has developed over time and has been past down through the family beginning with Grandmaster Wang Zi Ping (1st Generation). He passed the System on to his daughter Grandmaster (Professor) Wang Ju Rong and son-in-law Dr. Wu Chengde (the 2nd Generation). They inturn further developed the System and passed it on to their three daughters, Master Helen Wu, Master Wu Xiaoping and Master Grace Wu-Monnat and to Master Simon Hu (the 3rd Generation). The daughters and Master Hu have been training the 4th Gerneration of practitioners and instructors. Master George Picard is certified as 4th Generation in the Wu Yie Jie He Family System and is currently teaching the Family System and training the 5th Generation of instructors at his Dojo, the Glenridge Martial Arts Academy, in St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada.


The Qi Goug exercises of the Wu Yi Jie He Family System include 20 the postures designed by Dr. (Grandmaster) Wang Zi Ping, and systematized by Dr. Wu Cheng De. Twenty Therapeutic Exercises for Treating Diseases and Prolonging Life was published in 1958. The Family System is based on ancient QiGong exercises, but also incorporates Dr. Wang Zi Ping's decades of clinical experience. The therapeutic methods are time-proven: not only can their origins be traced back centuries, but the system in it's modern form has benefited hundreds of thousands of practitioners all over the world in the more than four decades since it was introduced. No case of adverse effects has ever been reported.

The design of the series of twenty postures follows the human spine and the command system of the body - the nervous system - through the neck then the back and through the limbs. These exercises can be used for relief of neck shoulder and back pain, and for the rehabilitation of chronic illnesses such as arthritis, heart disease, diabetes, Parkinson's and Parkinson-related syndromes. Regular practice can also reduce stress and tension, and regulate normal bodily functions. Many shorter variation sets have been derived from these therapeutic Qi Gong exercises, including cervical disk syndrome exercises, frozen shoulder exercises, and lumbar exercises.

Master Helen Wu modified the Therapeutic QiGong routine by adding four new postures, and dividing the resultant 24 postures into three sub-routines, each consisting of eight postures. Students can practice these together in one session or, if schedules do not permit, they can practice separate sub-routines. The first set focuses on the upper body, the second set on the lower back and the waist, and the third set on the joints of the hips, knees and ankles. The three sets cover the entire spine and all of the joints.

The Systems core are the 24 QiGong Postures designed to both improve and maintain your health and wellbeing. Additional standing and moving Qi Gong postures support and expand on the 24 core postures. The System also includes various mediation techniques and breath and energy work. A number of Tai Chi forms and Tai Chi Weapon forms (fan and sword) are also taught as forms of meditative exercise, making it a complete internal and external System.


What Certification means

What QiGong & Tai Chi Certification means ...


Instructor Certification Program

    QiGong & Tai Chi Certification leading to Master Level Certification

This Certification Program consists of 7 Levels, each with a number of major elements. Each element focuses on different aspects of healing and wellbeing, combining to form a complete system.

The major elements of the System are as follows:

QiGong (Theory, Application and Practical)

  • 24 Postures Therapeutic QiGong
  • 9 Posture Chen QiGong
  • Various forms of Standing QiGong
  • Various forms of Moving QiGong
  • Tai-Bao Kung QiGong

Theory (from Traditional Chinese Medicine)

  • "Meridians" or Channels
  • "Wu Xing" or Five Elements Theory
  • "Three jiaos" also known as the Triple Burner, the Triple Warmer or the Triple Energiser
  • "Yin Yang"
  • "Zang and Fu" (functions of the organs of the body and the interactions that occur between them)

Meditation (Theory, Application and Practical)

  • Ling Kung Jing
  • Zhang Jing (5 Element)

Tai Chi Styles

  • Yang
  • Chen
  • Sun

Tai Chi Forms (Application and Practical)

  • Form 6
  • Peking and mirror image Peking
  • Form 24
  • Form 42
  • Hands of Luohan
  • International Form (108 movements)
  • Chen Short Form
  • Chen Long Form
  • Chen Cannon Fist
  • Sun Style Long Form
  • Link Form

Tai Chi Weapons (Application and Practical)

  • Short Tai Chi Single Fan
  • Short Tai Chi Double Fan
  • Flying Rainbow Single Fan
  • Flying Rainbow Double Fan
  • Single Sword Form 42
  • Kung Fu Fan
  • Double Sword Long Form
  • Green Dragon Kung Fu Sword

Instructor Certification Program

    Recovery QiGong Certification

Details coming soon.